ICOM Community Celebrates End of 2023-2024 Academic Year

The Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine’s 2023-2024 academic year has come to an end, with students and employees gathering in the College’s courtyard for a picnic celebration.

The end-of-year event also allows students to recognize their peers, faculty, and staff who made a positive impact during the academic year.

The following employees and students were recognized:

Clinical Faculty Member of the Year: Gary Brandecker, MD

Biomedical Faculty Member of the Year: Brad Chadwell, PhD

Staff Member of the Year: Carley Pitts, MBA

OMS-I Course of the Year: Cardiology

OMS-II Course of the Year: Mental Health

OMS-I Leadership Award: Luke Merritt

OMS-I Humanitarian Award: Byron Pearce

OMS-II Leadership Award: Chloe Dennis

OMS-II Humanitarian Award: Chris Toone

OMS-III Leadership Award: Mohammad Abuakar

OMS-III Humanitarian Award: Brady Hoggarth

Share This Story