Dean Mohr Named “2020 Teacher of the Year” by ACOI

The American College of Osteopathic Internists (ACOI), a national professional organization dedicated to promoting the principles of osteopathic medicine, has announced their award winners being honored this year at the ACOI’s virtual Annual Convention this fall.

Among the honorees is ICOM Dean and Chief Academic Officer, Thomas J. Mohr, DO, FACOI, as the 2020 ACOI Teacher of the Year!

To qualify for Teacher of the Year, a physician must demonstrate major contributions to osteopathic medical education and leadership that has had positive impact. Each year, nominations detailing the physician’s accomplishments and activities deserving consideration are accepted by the ACOI and selections are made by the ACOI Honors and Awards committee based on specific criteria for each award. The awards, which are typically presented in person at the organization’s Annual Convention, will instead be bestowed this year virtually on October 23, 2020, during the Fellows Convocation.

Share This Story